Auto.com

Find your perfect car.

Alfa Romeo of Strongsville Strongsville, OH Reviews & Cars for Sale

11800 Pearl Rd Strongsville, OH 44136

(4.1 out of 5) 84 Reviews
203021201932795044

FIAT of Strongsville is conveniently located at 11800 Pearl Road, just north of the Strongsville Square and with easy access to I-71 and I-80. If you are flying in to pick up your vehicle, we offer complimentary pickup from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport. 250 mile radius! Please visit us, Your USED CAR SPECIALIST

Call (440) 580-4917
Hours of Operation
Monday9:00 am-9:00 pm
Tuesday9:00 am-6:00 pm
Wednesday9:00 am-6:00 pm
Thursday9:00 am-9:00 pm
Friday9:00 am-6:00 pm
Saturday9:00 am-5:00 pm
SundayCLOSED
Monday8:00 am-5:00 pm
Tuesday8:00 am-5:00 pm
Wednesday8:00 am-5:00 pm
Thursday8:00 am-5:00 pm
Friday8:00 am-5:00 pm
Saturday8:00 am-12:00 pm
SundayCLOSED

Alfa Romeo of Strongsville Inventory

Alfa Romeo of Strongsville Reviews

Overall
4.1 out of 5
Customer Service
Quality of Repair
Buying Process
Overall Facilities
  • (4.0 out of 5.0)
    Bought a 2013 Jeep Wrangler for my daughters.
    by Joe from Hermitage, Pa | May 22, 2019

    Chip was very professional in showing us the Jeep and helping me get close to the price I wanted to be at. Dawn in finance was very good as well.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Buying Process
    Overall Facilities
    Shopped for a used car
    Does recommend this dealer.
    Did purchase a vehicle.
  • (5.0 out of 5.0)
    Grateful
    by Tanya Plagens from North Royalton, Ohio | March 07, 2019

    Purchased a used car from Ron; very helpful, smooth process, no hidden fees; everything disclosed on the telephone before we got to dealership. Great to work with. The car had a hidden issue that was found after the purchase and Jim in the service dept willingly without hesitation fixed the problem at their cost, even though it was not covered under the warranty. Thank you for all of your help.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Buying Process
    Overall Facilities
    Shopped for a used car
    Does recommend this dealer.
    Did purchase a vehicle.
  • (5.0 out of 5.0)
    These guys are fast and easy to deal with
    by Nofziger from Whitehouse, OH | January 27, 2019

    I have bought (at least) 5 cars in the past year for both personal and business and these guys were by far the easiest to deal with. Chip is a great guy (sales) and the finance people were smooth and courteous. I'm from Toledo area and whenever I am in the market for another one I'm going to check their site first! Thanks

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Buying Process
    Overall Facilities
    Shopped for a used car
    Does recommend this dealer.
    Did purchase a vehicle.
  • (1.0 out of 5.0)
    CROOKS! AVOID AT ALL COSTS
    by Maria from Akron | January 14, 2019

    I purchased a 2010 VW GRI from this dealership on October 10th. The first week all the oil drained out of the car and the clutch did not work. I brought it back and they attempted to fix it but when I went to pick it up the clutch was still broken. By the way it took them 3 weeks to fix it the first time and 2 weeks the second. I get the car and guess what happens less than a week later? The alternator isn't working. They gave me the runaround until I just got fed up and replaced the alternator. Well the battery was bad too. Replaced that and guess what? The car has another as of yet unknown electrical problem that prevents the car from starting. If you want a car that breaks as soon as you purchase it, a miserable purchasing experience, terrible mechanics, and overall horrible cars and horrible people, then by all means shop here. Make sure to seek out the salesman who sold it to me, Craig Toddy.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Buying Process
    Overall Facilities
    Shopped for a used car
    Does Not recommend this dealer.
    Did purchase a vehicle.
  • (1.0 out of 5.0)
    Look elsewhere
    by Joe from Chicago Illinois | November 03, 2018

    Some of the trucks that they claim are clean are rotted, they try to cover up rust and flaws, sales people lie, (what a surprise) Jimmy z is a piece of work that thinks everything is just a 10 dollar fix, I would definitely stay away unless you like rust, rot, hackjob cover-ups, annoying sales people, and idiotic attempts at "knowing diesels" it's funny that the diesel sales people know nothing about diesels other than "it's just getting broken in" and "they run forever" I will say they know a good about about fiats��. Overall I would advise a potential customer to be very careful with this business, lots of cover ups and lots of bad reviews on here don't lie, the place is a joke.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Buying Process
    Overall Facilities
    Shopped for a new car
    Does Not recommend this dealer.
    Did Not purchase a vehicle.
  • (1.0 out of 5.0)
    - OUT OF TOWN BUYERS .. AVOID HERE LIKE THE PLAGUE
    by Brad W from Denver, CO | September 11, 2018

    If you’re an out-of-towner interested in buying a car from here .... or from Jim Zabielski .... LISTEN UP! This Is Going To Get Juicy. I recently inquired about an Audi Allroad they had for sale at their dealership. The sales rep, Jim Zabielski, informed me .... verbadum .... that he would “let me know if the car sold” between the time I inquired about it and the date of my flight. On the day of my flight (Denver to Cleveland), God must have been looking out for me today. The flight was overbooked, and I was bumped off. While waiting as I contemplated my flight options, I looked at the company’s website .... and sure enough ..... it said the car “SOLD.” Not ONCE did Jim have the courtesy like he said he would to very simply TEXT/CALL me to tell me that the car sold! When someone’s financing didn’t go through on the car the prior month, oh Jim was LIGHTNING quick to tell me the car was still available. But when the car sold prior to my flight? Not ONE text/call. Imagine flying into an airport on the other side of the country only to be stranded because the car salesman who said VERBADUM that they would pick you up “Forgot.” That’s right. In a text message, I confronted Jim about this. Seeking understanding and accountability. Jim said “I forgot. That’s what I have to say.” Then he lied through his teeth about saying I gad an opportunity to leave a “NON-REFUNDABLE” deposit to hold the car. But wait ..... his text verbadum said the dealership wanted a “$1,000 NON-Refundable” deposit! Yes, you read that correctly, ..... “NON-Refundable”! What intelligent car buyer from out-of-town would leave a “Non-Refundable” deposit on a car, esp to a salesman who breaks his promises, cannot communicate, blocks people on his phone like a teenager when confronted about his mistakes, and doesn’t take accountiblity for his actions? Oh ... and says “I forgot” about an out-of-town prospect who texted their flight itinerary to him a couple weeks ago. There will be, of course, a cookie-cutter response from Jim, or the dealership, in an attempt to save face, put this on me, say I should have left a “refundable” deposit when I have the text message that shows, in writing, black and white as day, “$1,000 NON-refundable” deposit. Look past the future rebuttle from here. Bottom line is that Jim ... is slime. He’ll “forget” about you, then come up with some bull crap reason for not communicating with you. If you’re considering flying in from out-of-town to check out any of their selection of vehicles ..... Don’t. I’m not upset the car sold. All-roads are widely abundant. My warranted disdain is directed towards the lack of necessary communication, honesty, and trust a salesman needs to have in this industry, and didn’t exemplify. I have the text receipts if anyone would like to reach out! These are proof! BOTTOM LINE: Avoid here .... AND JIM ZABIELSKI .... like the plague! Liars & sleezy car folks don’t belong in sales!

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Buying Process
    Overall Facilities
    Shopped for a used car
    Does Not recommend this dealer.
    Did Not purchase a vehicle.
  • (1.0 out of 5.0)
    Poor Management
    by Cristmsg from Cleveland, OH | August 15, 2018

    I would leave more than a 1 star review for Diesels Direct, however, General Manager Rick Shuba threw that straight out the window per our interaction with him today. My husband had been looking at a truck there for about two weeks. This past Saturday, we decided to go in to test drive and talk pricing with Sales Employee, Jim Zabielski. Jim was great, allowing us to take a lengthy test drive, and sat down with us afterwards to run numbers, talk about our trade in, etc. We agreed to put a payment/hold on the truck that day, bring in our trade on Sunday, and complete the paperwork and final down payment on Monday. On Monday evening, we were offered $500 less for our trade in (not a problem) and sat with Finance Manager, Dawn Bell, for nearly an hour to sign paperwork, and pay. We left that night with all paperwork signed, warranty purchased, pricing agreed upon, etc. On Tuesday morning, my husband receives an email from Jim asking him to call regarding the paperwork. My husband calls Jim to be told that Diesels Direct would be "losing money on the sale", and wanted us to sign a NEW contract as someone had made a mistake due to the vehicle being listed at a higher price on their website. What repituable dealership does this?! Mistakes surely happen, however, this is just poor business practice. My husband and I decided to conference call General Manger Rick Shuba to politely advise that we wouldn't be signing a new contract, and were met with horrible customer service in return. Rick went on to yell, argue, talk over, and belittle us. He went ask far as to tell us that we "weren't the boss", "he wouldn't be bullied" and that "we weren't listening". Rick also told us that he had basically turned the situation over to some main office in Berea (which... I truly don't even think exists) and flat out REFUSED to provide us with contact information or numbers to anyone above him. Rick proceeded to HANG UP ON US. He was telling us that HE wasn't going to be bullied?! Really? What were they doing to us? Leaving us with money and a trade in tied up? Around ten minutes later, I received a call from another Finance Manager telling us that they'd be "honoring the deal". I advised that I was almost ready to walk away from the entire thing due to the way we were being treated, and it seems that's exactly what they were hoping for. We picked up the truck this evening. Jim apologized on Rick's behalf, telling us that he was "frustrated" however, it's just not acceptable. How completely unprofessional for someone in a management position to allow themselves to speak to a customer this way. I would have thought that Rick may approach us this evening with some type of apology himself, however, he was no where to be found, and I can't say I'm surprised. In no way, shape, or form should Rick be in a management position based on his behavior today. Buyers - educate yourselves and read the reviews. Read the responses from "management". His lack of professionalism is REAL, and that's ultimately who's behind the scenes here at Diesel Direct.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Buying Process
    Overall Facilities
    Shopped for a used car
    Does Not recommend this dealer.
    Did purchase a vehicle.
  • (5.0 out of 5.0)
    Sales & Finance Jim-Zabielski & Dawn
    by Joseph Soto from Lovington,Nm | July 14, 2018

    Jimmy & Dawn, y’all made things easy to purchase my Ram 3500 Laramie Longhorn , y’all are awesome!! God bless y’all & I will recommend family & friends & I will also be purchasing other vehicles from y’all in the future! God bless

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Buying Process
    Overall Facilities
    Shopped for a used car
    Does recommend this dealer.
    Did purchase a vehicle.
  • (4.0 out of 5.0)
    Long distance purchase of vehicle
    by Vette owner from wv | May 06, 2018

    Purchase the car here a few years ago and the team went above and beyond to take care of me. The car was used and had a few defects that were masked over. Guess I should have been a little more thorough going through the car. Overall the customer service was outstanding and the finance department did okay. The dealer offices overall were clean and seem to be a very respectful place of business.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Buying Process
    Overall Facilities
    Shopped for a used car
    Does recommend this dealer.
    Did purchase a vehicle.
  • (5.0 out of 5.0)
    Seamless Experience
    by FA from Toledo,OH | February 27, 2018

    My salesman Jim Zabielski and Alfa Romeo Strongsville do an excellent job. Jim promised a simple straightforward car buying processfA and it was. They have a large inventory to choose from. Extremely competitive pricing, and they truly do ship anywhere. I didn’t even have to go to the dealership. They brought the car to me. Mike DeSakvo, my finance manager, answered all my questions and it was a seamless transaction. I highly recommend Jim Zabielski and Alfa Romeo Strongsville.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Buying Process
    Overall Facilities
    Shopped for a new car
    Does recommend this dealer.
    Did purchase a vehicle.
  • PreviousNext
    1234...9
    Displaying 1 - 10 of 84 Reviews